You are here

About the District of Kansas

The District of Kansas is comprised of all 105 counties within the State of Kansas.  Our history began with the appointment of Robert G. Lindsay on May 20, 1931, by Judge Richard Joseph Hopkins to serve as the first federal probation officer in the District. Since then, the District of Kansas Probation and Pretrial Services Office has grown to have over sixty officers and support staff members in the Wichita, Topeka, and Kansas City divisional offices.